Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Meetings

The Friends Meetings are welcome to all and are at 7:30 pm and are held at the Walpole Public Library in the Pinnacle Room unless otherwise noted.

Monday, March 4
Monday, April 1
Monday, May 20
Monday, June 10 at 7pm at an Off-site Location
Monday, September 9
Monday, October 7
Monday, November 4
Monday, December 2 in the Community Room


Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Friends Events

Tuesday, February 19 - 7 pm - Gary Hylander: King Philip's WarSee Details
Tuesday, March  5 - 7 pm - Story Telling Group led by Alan O'Hare - See Details
Tuesday, March 12, - 7 pm - Beth Knaus presents ArtMatters: Norman Rockwell See Details
Wednesday, March 13 - 7 pm - Gary Gekow, employment counselor: Job Seeker WorkshopSee Details
Wednesday, March 27 - 7 pm - Gary Gekow, employment counselor: Job Seeker WorkshopSee Details
Wednesday, March 20 - 7 pm Tom Hanks movie: Sully See Details
Saturday, March 30 - 1:30 pm - David Kruh, author: The Big Dig See Details
Tuesday, April 2 - 7 pm - Christopher Daley: No Irish Need Apply
Tuesday, April 16 - 7 pm - Judith Kalaora, actor: Rendezvous with Rachel Revere
Tuesday, April 30 - 7:30 pm - Stephen Puleo, author: A City So Grand (Boston 1850-1900)
Wednesday, May 8 - 7 pm - Gary Gekow, employment counselor: Job Seeker Workshop - See Details
Thursday, May 9 - 7 pm - Beth Knaus presents ArtMatters: Mary Cassatt
Tuesday, May 14 - 7 pm - Gary Hylander: The French and Indian War
Wednesday, May 15 - 7pm - Julie Dobrow, author: After Emily - about Dickinson's posthumous editors
Wednesday, May 22 - 7 pm - Gary Gekow, employment counselor: Job Seeker Workshop - See Details
Thursday, May 23 - 7:30 pm - Bill Littlefield: Only a Game…Except When It Isn’t
Thursday, May 30 -7 pm - Bruce Hambro, cultural historian: Barbra Streisand - Hello Gorgeous!
Wednesday, June 5 - 7 pm - Gary Gekow, employment counselor: Job Seeker WorkshopSee Details
Tuesday, September 17 - 7 pm - North Sea Gas Scottish folk group
Tuesday, September 24 -  David Clinton: The History of Conrail
Tuesday, October 22 -  Tom Carroll: Singer of Irish songs