Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Meetings

The Friends Meetings are welcome to all and are at 7:30 pm and are held at the Walpole Public Library in the Pinnacle Room unless otherwise noted.

Monday, September 9
Monday, October 7
Monday, November 4
Monday, December 2 in the Community Room


Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Friends Events

Monday, August 26 - 7 pm - Philip Czachorowski: Juggling WorkshopSee Details
Tuesday, September 3 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling Group (in the Children's Program Room) - See Details
Wednesday, September 4 - 7:30 pm Dan Shaughnessy: Boston Sports See Details
Tuesday, September 17 - 7 pm - North Sea Gas Scottish folk group - See Details
Tuesday, September 24 -  7:30 pm - David Clinton: The History of Conrail See Details
Thursday, September 26 - 7 pm - Bruce Hambro, cultural historian: Cole Porter
       and Irving Berlin — Together! See Details
Tuesday, October 8 - 7 pm - Hallie Ephron author: Careful What You Wish For
Wednesday, October 16 - 7:30 pm - Michael Tougias, author: Rescue of the Bounty
Tuesday, October 22 - 7:30 pm - Tom Carroll: Musician/singer of Irish songs
Thursday, November 14 - 7 pm - Peter Zheutlin author, The Dog Went Over the Mountain