Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Friends Meetings

• Monday, December 5 - 7:30 pm - In the Community Room for the Annual Meeting
• Monday, January 9, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, February 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, March 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, April 3, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, May 1, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, June 5, 2017 - 7:30 pm - at an Outside Location
• Monday, September 11, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, October 2, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, November 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, December 4, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Community Room for the Annual Meeting

Friends Events

• Monday, December 5 - 7:30 pm - David Slater, Executive Director of the Old Colony Library Network,
    Presents: "All About the Old Colony Library Network" - See Details
    David Slater will give his talk after a short Friends Meeting.
• Tuesday, December 6 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare: "Storytelling for All" - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Saturday, December 10 - 1:00 pm - The  Senior Moments:  "Christmas Carols with our local chorus" - See Details
• Monday, December 12 - 7 pm - Gary Hylander presents the Yuletide classic: "A Christmas Carol" - See Details
• Tuesday, January 3 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare: "Storytelling for All" - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Tuesday, January 10 - 11:00 am - Jerry Cianciolo: "Minds in Motion" - 8 Weeks - In the Senior Center - Limited
    Registration
• Saturday, January 14 - 1 pm - Arielle K. Harris: "Fairytales, Feminism and Falconry"
• Monday, January 30 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters: "Art Keeps Us Human"
• Tuesday, February 14 - 7 pm - Bob Jackson, author: "The First Ladies"
• Saturday, March 11 - 1 pm - "Stanley & Grimm" Celtic music duo: Nikki Engstrom, fiddle; Sean Brennan, guitar
• Thursday, March 16 - 7 pm - Stephen Collins, actor: "Irish Voices"
• Monday, March 20 - 7 pm - Chris Coyne (from Rockport): "Watercolor Painting Demonstration"
• Saturday, March 25 - 1 pm - David Kruh, author: "Scollay Square"
• Tuesday, April 4 - 7:30 pm - Jorene Lang: "Country Singer"
• Monday, April 10 - 7 pm - Julie McMurray:  "Understanding and Responding to Dementia Related Behaviors"
• Tuesday, April 18 - 7 pm -  The Film: "The Finest Hours" - Sea rescue film based on the book by Michael Tougias
• Tuesday, April 25 - 7:30 pm - Michael Tougias, author: "The Making of the Film: The Finest Hours"
• Monday, September 18 - 7:30 pm - Scottish folk group: "North Sea Gas"