Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Meetings

The Friends Meetings are welcome to all and are held at the Walpole Public Library  unless otherwise noted.


Monday, June 4, 2018 at an outside location
Monday, September 10, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018 Friends Annual Meeting

 ART in the PARK! -See Details

 READ all about it: 

Friends Events

Wednesday, May 16 -7pm -N E Donor Services + Mothers Milk Bank Donate Life See Details
Tuesday, June 5 - 7pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling Group - Monthly - at the Senior Center - See Details
Wednesday, June 6 - 7pm - Gary Gekow Job Seeker Workshop: The Art of Networking See Details
Saturday, June 9 - 1:30pm- Art in the Park "READ All About It!"
   Launch event at Bird Park (rain date June 10) - See Details
Tuesday, June 12 - 7:30pm - Michael Tougias:  Above & Beyond: JFK and the U-2 Pilots
     During the Cuban Missile Crisis See Details
Thursday, June 14 - 7pm - Howie Newman singer-guitarist: Musical Baseball Show - See Details
Monday, June 25 - 7pm - Gary Hylander The Declaration of Independence See Details
Thursday, June 28 - 7 pm - Mike Francis:  Galileo Galilei the Starry Messenger See Details
Tuesday, July 10 - 7pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling Group - Monthly - at the Senior Center - See Details
Thursday, August 16 - 7:30pm - Aoife Clancy & Bill Elliot:  Celtic ConFusion - Celtic/Folk/Jazz duo
Thursday, August 30 - 7:30pm - Dan Shaughnessy:  Boston Sports
Thursday, September 13 - 7pm - North Sea Gas Scottish folk group
Wednesday, September 26 - 7:30pm - David Clinton: History of VIA RAIL; Canada's Passenger System
Wednesday, October 3 - 7:30pm - Dr. Robert Brooks, psychologist:  Lessening Stress and Nurturing Resilience Throughout Our Lives
Tuesday, November 13 - 7:30pm - Ross Hall: East Wind - The Saga of a Great Train
Thursday, November 15 - 7pm - Judith Kalaora History at Play actor: World War II Women
Monday, November 26 -7pm - Gary Hylander End of World War I - 100th Anniversary