Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Book Donations 

The library and the Friends will not be accepting book donations, possibly for the duration of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Please do not bring any book donations to the library until further notice.

Thank you.

Friends Events

October - ArtMatters Online Presents: Winslow Homer and Marc Chagall - See Details
Tuesday, October 6 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare storytelling group (via Zoom)*
Wednesday, October 14 - 7 pm - Barry Pell, photographer:  Cuba After Castro:
            A Country in Transition See Details and Zoom Link
Tuesday, November 3 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare storytelling group (via Zoom)*
Tuesday, December 1 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare storytelling group (via Zoom)*
Thursday, January 28 - 7 pm - Ty Burr, film critic: Handicapping the 2021 Oscars

* To attend Storytelling via Zoom, please email to Info@WalpoleLibraryFriends.org

Gary Gekow, employment counselor, Job Seeker Workshops at 7 pm (via Zoom) See Details and Zoom Links

Tuesday, October 13 - Managing Job Search Stress
Monday, October 26 - Adjusting to a Changing New Normal
Wednesday, October 28 - Tips for a Successful Virtual Interview
Tuesday, November 10 - Importance of LinkedIn
Wednesday, November 18 - Resumé Writing Review
Monday, November 23 - Changing Careers: Reinventing Oneself in Today's Job Market

Friends Meetings

To attend the meetings via Zoom, please email to Info@WalpoleLibraryFriends.org

Monday, October 5 - 7:30 pm
Monday, November 2 - 7:30 pm
Monday, December 7 - 7 pm