Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Meetings

• Monday, March 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, April 3, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, May 15, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, June 5, 2017 - 7:30 pm - at an Outside Location
• Monday, September 11, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, October 2, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, November 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, December 4, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Community Room for the Annual Meeting

Friends Events

• Saturday, February 25 - 1 pm - Debra Britt:  National Black Doll Museum Of History & Culture See Details
• Saturday, March 4 - 10 am to 3 pm - 5th Anniversary Celebration of the Walpole Public Library’s
    New Building OpeningSee Details
• Saturday, March 4 - 11 am - Beth Goldman: Tea with Emily Dickinson , a one-woman show - See Details
• Saturday, March 4 - 1:30 pm - Young Children’s Program: Mother Nature performed by Clare Vadeboncoeur
    and Wood Craft Projects with Diane Scotti - See Details
• Tuesday, March 7 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Saturday, March 11 - 1 pm - Stanley & Grimm, Celtic Music Duo: Nikki Engstrom, fiddle;
    Sean Brennan, guitar - See Details
• Thursday, March 16 - 7 pm - Stephen Collins, actor: Irish Voices See Details
• Monday, March 20 - 7 pm - Chris Coyne (from Rockport): Watercolor Painting Demonstration See Details
• Saturday, March 25 - 1 pm - David Kruh, author: Scollay Square See Details
• Tuesday, April 4 - 7:30 pm - Jorene Lang: Country Singer
• Tuesday, April 4 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Monday, April 10 - 7 pm - Julie McMurray:  Understanding and Responding to Dementia Related Behaviors
• Tuesday, April 18 - 7 pm -  The Film: The Finest Hours - Sea rescue film based on the book by Michael Tougias
• Tuesday, April 25 - 7:30 pm - Michael Tougias, author: The Making of the Film: The Finest Hours
• Thursday, May 4 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander: The Sinking of the RMS Lusitania on May 7, 1915     
• Monday, May 8 - 7:30 pm - Jack Radcliffe: Ragtime Pianist
• Monday, May 22 - 7 pm - Carol Cohen: Eleanor Roosevelt 
• Tuesday, June 6 - 7:00 pm - Stephen Puleo, author: American Treasures
• Monday, June 12 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters: American Art I
• Monday, July 10 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters: American Art II
• Thursday, August 3 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander 
• Monday, August 7 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters:  American Art III
• Monday, September 18 - 7:30 pm - Scottish folk group: North Sea Gas
• Thursday, October 5 - 7:30 pm - Alison O'Leary, co-author: Inns and Adventures: A History and Explorer's Guide        to New Hampshire, Vermont and the Berkshires
• Thursday, October 26 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander: The Cuban Missile Crisis