Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Meetings

• Monday, May 15, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, June 5, 2017 - 7:30 pm - at an Outside Location
• Monday, September 11, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, October 2, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, November 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, December 4, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Community Room for the Annual Meeting

Friends Events

• Tuesday, April 25 - 7:30 pm - Michael Tougias, author: The Making of the Film: The Finest Hours See Details
• Wednesday, April 27 - 7 pm - Bob Begin: Mutiny on the Bounty -a Walpole Public Library Event  -  See Details
• Tuesday, May 2 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Thursday, May 4 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander: The Sinking of the RMS Lusitania
      on May 7, 1915 -  See Details     
• Monday, May 8 - 7:30 pm - Jack Radcliffe: Ragtime Pianist See Details
• Monday, May 22 - 7 pm - Carol Cohen: Eleanor Roosevelt - See Details
Wednesday, May 31 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare's stage play with music: iloveyouiloveyouiloveyoutoo See Details
• Tuesday, June 6 - 7:00 pm - Stephen Puleo, author: American TreasuresSee Details
• Tuesday, June 6 - 7:00 pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Monday, June 12 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters: American Art I See Details
• Monday, July 10 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters: American Art II
• Thursday, August 3 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander 
• Monday, August 7 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus, ArtMatters:  American Art III
• Monday, September 18 - 7:30 pm - Scottish folk group: North Sea Gas
• Wednesday, September 27 - 7:30 pm - David Clinton: History of Amtrak
• Thursday, October 5 - 7:30 pm - Alison O'Leary, co-author: Inns and Adventures: A History and Explorer's Guide        to New Hampshire, Vermont and the Berkshires
• Tuesday, October 10 - 7 pm - Julie McMurray:  Conversations about Dementia: Tips to Help with
       Family Conversations
Monday, October 16 - 7 pm - Stephen Collins: Walt Whitman
Tuesday, October 24 - 7 pm - Peter Zheutlin, author: Rescued (rescue dogs)
• Thursday, October 26 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander: The Cuban Missile Crisis
• Tuesday, November 7 - 7 pm - Ted Reinstein, author: New England's Country Stores
 Saturday, March 24  - 1 pm - David Kruh: Ponzi
• Tuesday, April 10 - 7 pm - Jorene Lange:  Country Singer