Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Meetings

The Friends Meetings are welcome to all and are held at the Walpole Public Library  unless otherwise noted.

Monday, September 17 - 7:30pm
Monday, October 1 - 7:30pm
Monday, November 5 - 7:30pm
Monday, December 3 - 7:30pm - Friends Annual Meeting

Friends Events

Monday, August 20 - 7pm - Juggling Workshop - in Children's Room - See Details
Monday, August 27 - 7pm - Juggling Workshop - in Children's Room - See Details
Thursday, August 30 - 7:30pm - Dan Shaughnessy:  Boston Sports See Details
Tuesday, September 4 - 7pm - Story Telling Group led by Alan O'Hare at the Senior Center - See Details
Wednesday, September 5 - 7pm - Ted Zalewski: Teddy Roosevelt: Mind, Body, and Spirit See Details
Thursday, September 13 - 7pm - North Sea Gas Scottish folk group See Details
Wednesday, September 26 - 7:30pm - David Clinton: History of VIA RAIL; Canada's
     Passenger System See Details
Tuesday, October 2 - 7pm - Story Telling Group led by Alan O'Hare at the Senior Center - See Details
Wednesday, October 3 - 7:30pm - Dr. Robert Brooks, psychologist:  Lessening Stress and Nurturing Resilience Throughout Our Lives
Wednesday, October 10 - 7pm - Alison O'Leary, author: Great Day Hikes in Massachusetts
Tuesday, October 23 - 7pm - Neville Frankel, author: Bloodlines
Thursday, October 25 - 7pm - Bruce Hambro, music historian: The Life and Times of Frank Sinatra
Tuesday, November 13 - 7:30pm - Ross Hall: East Wind - The Saga of a Great Train
Thursday, November 15 - 7pm - Judith Kalaora, History at Play actor: World War II Women
Monday, November 26 - 7pm - Gary Hylander: End of World War I - 100th Anniversary
Tuesday, January 29 - 7pm - Bruce Hambro, music historian: The Genius of George Gershwin
Tuesday, February 19 - 7pm -  Gary Hylander: Topic to be announced
Tuesday, May 14 - 7pm - Gary Hylander: Topic to be announced
Thursday, May 30 -7pm - Bruce Hambro, music historian: Barbra Streisand - Hello Gorgeous!