Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Meetings

The Friends Meetings are welcome to all and are held at the Walpole Public Library  unless otherwise noted.

Monday, January 08, 2018 
Monday, February 05, 2018
Monday, March 05, 2018
Monday, April 02, 2018
Monday, May 07, 2018
Monday, June 04, 2018 at an outside location
Monday, September 10, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, November 05, 2018
Monday, December 03, 2018 Friends Annual Meeting

Friends Events

Thursday, December 7 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus to discuss: M. C. Escher, The Technical/illusionist
     Artist See Details
Saturday, December 16 - 1pm - Senior Moments:  Sing Christmas Songs See Details
Tuesday, January 2 - 7pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
Wednesday, January 10 - 7pm - Gary Gekow Job Seeker Workshop: “Tell Me About Yourself”
Thursday, January 18 - 7pm - Chris Trapper: Singer-songwriter Guitarist
Monday, January 22 - 7pm - Gary Hylander The Tet Offensive (50th anniversary)
Wednesday, January 24 - 7pm - Gary Gekow Job Seeker Workshop: Salary and Benefits Negotiation
Thursday, January 25, - 7pm - Andy & Judy: Folk Singers
Wednesday, January 31 - 7pm - Gary Gekow Job Seeker Workshop: Changing Careers: Reinventing Oneself in
     Today's Job Market
Tuesday, February 5 - 7pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
Thursday, February 8 - 7pm - Ty Burr:  Handicapping the 2018 Oscars
Tuesday, February 13 -7pm - Bruce Hambro, music historian: "Rodgers & Hart … Rogers & Hammerstein"
Tuesday, February 27 - 7pm - Making Mysteries – Hallie Ephron and Hank Phillippi Ryan Reveal All!
Wednesday, February 28 - 7pm - Gary Gekow Job Seeker Workshop: Online Job Search and Resumé Submittal
Tuesday, March 6 - 7pm - Gary Hylander: Topic TBA
Tuesday, March 13 - 7:30pm - Aoife Clancy & Bill Elliot "Celtic ConFusion" - Celtic/Folk/Jazz duo
Saturday, March 24 - 11am - Melissa Stewart, author: A Place for Animals Animal Adapations – Frogs
Saturday, March 24 - 1pm - David Kruh: Ponzi
Tuesday, April 10 - 7pm - Jorene Lange:  Country Singer
Wednesday, April 25 - 7:30pm - Contemporary Folk Singer Duo: Crowes Pasture
Tuesday, June 12 - 7:30pm - Michael Tougias:  Above & Beyond: JFK and the U-2 Pilots
     During the Cuban Missile Crisis
Thursday, September 13 - 7pm - North Sea Gas Scottish folk group