Join the Friends

We welcome your participation and support.
Please join the Friends by filling out the Friends Membership Form

Book Sale

We welcome donations of gently used books, magazines, and DVDs for our ongoing book sale.

Please leave your donation
in the Friends Room at the Walpole Public Library. Donation bins are under
the staircase.

Thank you!

Everything sells
for 1/2 price
the last Saturday
of each month.

Newsletter

To Subscribe to the
Friends Newsletter

Friends Meetings

• Monday, September 11, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, October 2, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, November 6, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Pinnacle Room
• Monday, December 4, 2017 - 7:30 pm - In the Community Room for the Annual Meeting

Friends Events

• Thursday, August 17 - 7 pm - The Mark Lipman BandSee Details
• Monday, August 21 - 7 pm - Philip Czachorowski: Juggling WorkshopSee Details
• Thursday, August 29 - 7:30 pm - Dan Shaughnessy: Boston Sports - See Details
• Tuesday, September 5 - 7:00  pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Monday, September 18 - 7:30 pm - Scottish folk group: North Sea Gas - See Details
• Wednesday, September 27 - 7:30 pm - David Clinton: History of Amtrak See Details
• Tuesday, October 3 - 7pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
• Tuesday, October 10 - 7 pm - Julie McMurray:  Conversations about Dementia: Tips to Help with
       Family Conversations
Monday, October 16 - 7 pm - Stephen Collins: Walt Whitman
Tuesday, October 24 - 7 pm - Peter Zheutlin, author: Rescued (rescue dogs)
• Thursday, October 26 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander: The Cuban Missile Crisis
• Wednesday, November 1 - 7:30  pm - Alison O'Leary, co-author: Inns and Adventures: A History and Explorer's                    Guide  to New Hampshire, Vermont and the Berkshires See Details
• Tuesday, November 7 - 7 pm - Ted Reinstein, author: New England's Country Stores
• Thursday, November 16 - 7:30 pm - Contemporary Folk Duo: Sweet Wednesday
Thursday, December 7 - 7:30 pm - Beth Knaus to discuss: M. C. Escher, The Technical/illusionist Artist
Saturday, December 16 - 1 pm - Senior Moments:  Sing Christmas Songs 
• Thursday, January 18 - 7 pm - Chris Trapper: Singer-songwriter Guitarist
Thursday, January 25, - 7 pm - Andy & Judy: Folk Singers
Thursday, February 8 - 7pm - Ty Burr:  Handicapping the 2018 Oscars
Tuesday, March 13 - 7:30 pm - Aoife Clancy:  Irish folk singer with accompanist
• Tuesday, April 10 - 7 pm - Jorene Lange:  Country Singer
Wednesday, April 25 - 7:30 pm - Contemporary Folk Singers: Crowes Pasture Duo